1

Add a checkbox to let creators opt out of "Try Style" on their published images #284

Feature Resolved
Emma Cha Emma Cha · opened ·from chat

Unlike the standard "Try" feature—which the original creator can prevent by removing the prompt or the base image—there is currently no way to disable "Try Style." While the source-crediting system implemented by DDG is an improvement (or at least a stopgap measure), I am not at all in favor of "Try Style" in its current form.

When an image is published, there should be a checkbox allowing the creator to opt out of this type of "Try" functionality. Some creators imbue their work with a distinct personality—a signature touch that is uniquely their own—so it seems only fair that they should be able to choose (via a checkbox) to protect the style of their images.

Resolved: Done 28 Oct: Edit profile has a switch to turn Try style off for your dreams.

1 comment

  • DDG
    DDG

    Done! You can now turn Try style off for your dreams. Go to Edit profile and untick "Let members use Try style on my dreams". The Try style button then disappears from your dreams for everyone but you, so you can still use it on your own work. Pictures others already made from your dreams stay, with their credit.

Log in to join in.